Celebs gleefully lick Evolver in Chief’s boots


Heh. Apparently “true leadership” was redefined at some point to mean “going back and forth and only taking a stand when it’s politically expedient.” It’s totally hip and cool to be for something after you’ve been against something after you’ve been for something but not really except maybe.

At least it seems to be enough to satisfy a bunch of self-righteous celebrities with very short memories:

Obama gets it right on gay marriage. Bravo.

— ABFoundation (@ABFalecbaldwin) May 9, 2012

YAY Obama!! #EqualityForAll

— Michelle Branch (@michellebranch) May 9, 2012

that took some rhinestones!! "obama declares support for gay marriage" http://t.co/olsRbc49

— Nanette Lepore (@nanettelepore) May 9, 2012

Yes! Go Obama! #MarriageEquality #LGBT

— Ellen Page (@EllenPage) May 9, 2012

Honestly, it's about time! This is great news! @BarackObama!! "I think same-sex couples should be able to get married." http://t.co/mNUaBWzt

— Alicia Keys (@aliciakeys) May 9, 2012

I applaud President @barackobama for affirming that ALL Americans should enjoy equal rights. Historic! I will be a very proud host on Monday

— Ricky Martin (@ricky_martin) May 9, 2012

I'm very proud of the President for finally coming out in support of marriage equality!

— Richard Dreyfuss (@RichardDreyfuss) May 9, 2012

Way to go Obama! Step in the right direction for human rights

— Kevin Bacon (@kevinbacon) May 9, 2012

POTUS & VPOTUS: turns out,gays & lesbians should have SAME rights as rest of the country,shouldn't be "3/5ths"citizens #evolved

— Kathy Griffin (@kathygriffin) May 9, 2012

This is an incredible day in the history of civil rights in America. I applaud President @BarackObama and all he has … http://t.co/JXaQXrmw

— Eva Longoria (@EvaLongoria) May 9, 2012

A fierce day for my gays and my prez @BarackObama – way 2 stand up 4 luv for ALL!

— Tyra Banks (@tyrabanks) May 9, 2012

Bravo to President Obama on coming out today in support of Gay Marriage! Gutsy and elevated move Mr President.

— Mark Ruffalo (@MarkRuffalo) May 9, 2012

With @MichelleObama & @JustinMikita permission I would like to marry @BarackObama right now!

— Jesse Tyler Ferguson (@jessetyler) May 9, 2012


Between these guys and the media, this is all just one big slobberfest.

We’re still waiting on them to come out and praise Dick Cheney, who has been in favor of gay marriage – privately and publicly – for some time.

We have a feeling we’ll be waiting a while.

Read more: http://twitchy.com/2012/05/09/celebs-gleefully-lick-evolver-in-chiefs-boots/

Related Posts with Thumbnails