American Idol Season 8 Live TV Schedule

top13american_idol
Updated: March 17th 2009
Idol TV Schedule
Note: All times EST
Tue, Jan. 13 8-10 p.m. Season Premiere, Part 1
Wed, Jan. 14 8-10 p.m. Season Premiere, Part 2
Tue, Jan. 20 8-9 p.m. Auditions Episode
Wed, Jan. 21 8-9 p.m. Auditions Episode
Tue, Jan. 27 8-9 p.m. Auditions Episode
Wed, Jan. 28 8-9 p.m. Auditions Episode
Thu, Jan. 29 8-9 p.m. Auditions Episode
Tue, Feb. 3 8-9 p.m. Hollywood Round, Part 1
Wed, Feb. 4 8-9 p.m. Hollywood Round, Part 2
Tue, Feb. 10 8-9 p.m. Hollywood Round, Part 3
Wed, Feb. 11 8-10 p.m. Hollywood Round, Part 4 – Top 36 Semifinalists Announced
Tue, Feb. 17 8-10 p.m. 12 Semifinalists Perform
Wed, Feb. 18 8-9 p.m. First LIVE Results Show 3 Finalists Advance
Wed, Feb. 25 8-10 p.m. 12 Semifinalists Perform
Thu, Feb. 26 8-9 p.m. LIVE Results Show 3 Finalists Advance
Tue, Mar. 3 8-10 p.m. 12 Semifinalists Perform
Wed, Mar. 4 8-9 p.m. LIVE Results Show 3 Finalists Advance
Thu, Mar. 5 8-9 p.m. Wild Card Round – Top 13 Finalists Revealed
Tue, Mar. 10 8-10 p.m. Top 13 Finalists Perform
Wed, Mar. 11 9-10 p.m. LIVE Results Show – Top 11 Advance
Tue, Mar. 17 8-10 p.m. Top 11 Finalists Perform
Wed, Mar. 18 9-10 p.m. LIVE Results Show – Top 10 Advance
Tue, Mar. 24 8-10 p.m. Top 10 Finalists Perform
Wed, Mar. 25 9-10 p.m. LIVE Results Show – Top 9 Advance
Tue, Mar. 31 8-9:20 p.m. Top 9 Finalists Perform
Wed, Apr. 1 9-10 p.m. LIVE Results Show – Top 8 Advance
Tue, Apr. 7 8-9 p.m. Top 8 Finalists Perform
Wed, Apr. 8 9-10 p.m. LIVE Results Show – Top 7 Advance
Tue, Apr. 14 8-9 p.m. Top 7 Finalists Perform
Wed, Apr. 15 9-10 p.m. LIVE Results Show – Top 6 Advance
Tue, Apr. 21 8-9 p.m. Top 6 Finalists Perform
Wed, Apr. 22 9-10 p.m. LIVE Results Show – Top 5 Advance
Tue, Apr. 28 8-9 p.m. Top 5 Finalists Perform
Wed, Apr. 29 9-10 p.m. LIVE Results Show – Top 4 Advance
Tue, May 5 8-9 p.m. Top 4 Finalists Perform
Wed, May 6 9-10 p.m. LIVE Results Show – Top 3 Advance
Tue, May 12 8-9 p.m. Top 3 Finalists Perform
Wed, May 13 9-10 p.m. LIVE Results Show – Top 2 Advance
Tue, May 19 8-9 p.m. Top 2 Finalists Perform
Wed, May 20 8-10 p.m. LIVE Season Finale – Winner Announced

Are You Ready for American Idol Season 8?

American Idol, television’s undisputed number one reality television show announces its return for the Eight Season with a two-night, four-hour premiere extravaganza!

This season they’ve created a new twist to the show by adding a fourth judge! That could go either way – a detriment or an advantage! We’ll find out…

Tune in for more news and info. Meanwhile, keep the dates:

Eight Season Premiere

TUESDAY and WEDNESDAY, January 13 and 14

8/7pm on FOX

Remember the past seven Idol winners?

Season 1: Kelly Clarkson, 20, from Burleson, TX

Season 2: Ruben Studdard, 25, from Birmingham, AL

Season 3: Fantasia, 19, from High Point, NC

Season 4: Carrie Underwood, 21, from Checotah, OK

Season 5: Taylor Hicks, 29, from Birmingham, AL

Season 6: Jordin Sparks, 17, from Glendale, AZ

Season 7: David Cook, 25, from Blue Springs, MO

Season 8: ????



[poll id=”56″]